CLEAR Webinar: Evolution of Contact Hours and COVID19 (6pm EST; 10am AEDT)

  • 24 Feb 2021
  • 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  • Via Webinar: at your desk! (February 24 at 6:00 pm EST; February 25 at 10:00 am AEDT)
  • 249

Registration

(depends on selected options)

Base fee:
  • If you are unable to select the member price and believe you or your organization is a member, please contact Shawn Rogers at srogers@clearhq.org to be added to a membership bundle.
    To add additional attendees under this registration at no cost, choose Add Guest after registering the first attendee.
  • To add additional attendees under this registration at no cost, choose Add Guest after registering the first attendee.

Register


This presentation will provide a new methodology, a new metric, that can be useful for determining the thresholds to be followed in human service settings to prevent the spread of the COVID19 infection. This new metric, “Contact Hours,” takes into account the number of clients in a setting, the number of staff, the exposure time, and the available space. Contact hours are more effective than just using group size in determining the appropriate thresholds. It has the potential to provide the empirical base we have been lacking in our public policies related to COVID19 and for future pandemics.


Presenter:

Richard Fiene, Senior Research Psychologist, The Pennsylvania State University


The webinar will take place

February 24, 2021 (US and Canada):

6:00 - 7:00 pm Eastern Standard Time

5:00 – 6:00 pm Central Standard Time

4:00 – 5:00 pm Mountain Standard Time

3:00 – 4:00 pm Pacific Standard Time

2:00 – 3:00 pm Alaska Standard Time

7:00 – 8:00 pm Atlantic Standard Time


February 25, 2021 (Australia and New Zealand):

7:00 - 8:00 am AWST

8:30 - 9:30 am ACST

9:00 - 10:00 am AEST

9:30 - 10:30 am ACDT

10:00 - 11:00 am AEDT

12:00 noon - 1:00 pm NZDT


Offerings are presented through web-based PowerPoint and audio. Recognizing that many organizations are working remotely due to COVID-19, CLEAR is allowing multiple attendees to log in from different locations under the same registration. When registering, please add guests (at no additional charge), and all registered attendees will receive the email with login instructions. Attendees receive a copy of the PowerPoint presentation after the webinar.  Webinar attendees can also choose to purchase the webinar recording at a discounted rate when registering.


Home  |  About  |  Membership  |  Resources  |  CLEAR Learning  |  Awards  | Events
Join  |  Contact  |  Login  |  eNews Signup  |  Communities by CLEAR  |  Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2020 CLEAR
Please read the following disclaimer.  |  
Website by Nicasio LLC and CLEAR
108 Wind Haven Dr., Ste. A
Nicholasville, KY 40356
(859) 269-1289
Fax: (859) 231-1943
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software