CLEAR Free Information-Sharing Webinar: Changing the Foundations of Professional Regulation in British Columbia

  • 27 May 2021
  • 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Via Webinar: at your desk! (4:00 P.M. Eastern)
  • 247

Registration


Register



Professional regulation in British Columbia in recent years has not “flown under the radar” as it has in the past. Boards, regulatory staff and government have all had to take a step back from the traditional ways of doing things and recalibrate and rethink how regulators operate in light of media scrutiny, regulatory failure, shifting public expectations, external feedback and the evolution of best practice. Significant governance changes have been at the heart of this recalibration contemplated by government and the regulators themselves. Some of these changes include: amalgamation of colleges, introduction of competency-based appointment, establishment of oversight bodies, inclusion of cultural safety and humility principles, increasing public representation on boards and committees, committee reform. Cynthia Johansen, CEO and Registrar and Bradley Chisholm, Chief Officer – Strategy and Governance for the BC College of Nurses and Midwives have both been at the epicentre of these changes and will give an overview of the factors that have led to these changes, the changes contemplated and the anticipated impact on professional regulators in BC.


Presenters:

Cynthia Johansen, CEO and Registrar, BC College of Nurses and Midwives

Bradley Chisholm, Chief Officer – Strategy and Governance, BC College of Nurses and Midwives


The webinar will take place May 27, 2021:
4:00 - 5:00 pm Eastern Daylight Time
3:00 – 4:00 pm Central Daylight Time
2:00 – 3:00 pm Mountain Daylight Time
1:00 – 2:00 pm Pacific Daylight Time
12:00 – 1:00 pm Alaska Daylight Time

AND

May 28, 2021:
6:00 - 7:00 am AEST
8:00 - 9:00 am NZST


Offerings are presented through web-based PowerPoint and audio. Recognizing that many organizations are working remotely due to COVID-19, CLEAR is allowing multiple attendees to log in from different locations under the same registration. When registering, please add guests, and all registered attendees will receive the email with login instructions. Attendees receive a copy of the PowerPoint presentation after the webinar.


Home  |  About  |  Membership  |  Resources  |  CLEAR Learning  |  Awards  | Events
Join  |  Contact  |  Login  |  eNews Signup  |  Communities by CLEAR  |  Privacy Policy

Copyright © 2020 CLEAR
Please read the following disclaimer.  |  
Website by Nicasio LLC and CLEAR
108 Wind Haven Dr., Ste. A
Nicholasville, KY 40356
(859) 269-1289
Fax: (859) 231-1943
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software