More states approve cosmetology licensure compact


Maryland and Colorado have now adopted the Cosmetology Licensure Compact, bringing the total to six states. Seven states must adopt the compact before it can go into effect. Alabama, Arizona, Kentucky, and Virginia have passed compact bills; California, New York, New Jersey, and Tennessee are considering legislation.

Read more